Coffee Stains

INT. CAFE. NIGHT.

SARAH

And I went..

JANE

No!

SARAH

Ha!Ha! Yes. And I was like, let’s go too, with my friend. It was £7. I saw her yesterday.

JANE

No! No! No!

SARAH

And I saw Jake go back yesterday. So that was like two..thirty.

(Jane blushed)

SARAH

He came back the same way.

JANE

Oh my..

SARAH

And I’m sure.

(Both laugh)

JANE

I’m sure. Ha! Ha!

SARAH

He was in your bed.

JANE

(Gasps)
… Yeah. Yes. Yes!

SARAH

Jake will not. But Abbey doesn’t…

JANE  
No. No, you can’t!?

SARAH

So you’ll come with me then? Hm?

JANE

Yeah. Yeah.

SARAH

Yeah?

JANE

Yes.

SARAH

Great! So I think it’s the 20, 25th. I wrote it down here.

– – – – – – – –  – – – – – – –
Just some script writing today. We were listening to random peoples conversations in Costa, which was hard to hear so I just used the main bits of information to spin a script out of that. Honestly I couldn’t tell you what the real conversation was originally, but this is what I ended up with. The point of this exercise was to show, one person having a secret and the other using that to get a favour from them using the conversations we had hear.

Leave a comment